Aura Colors and Their Meaning

Aura Colors and Their Meaning

Have you ever felt an inexplicable energy radiating from someone or even yourself? Welcome to the world of auras. Let's dive into what they are, why they hold sway in spiritual spheres, and how you can interpret what your aura may reveal about you.

Understanding Auras

An aura is essentially an unseen energy field that envelops all living beings. The various hues are believed to offer insight into your emotional and spiritual well-being. While these colors are not visible, we can often sense them. You can sometimes feel someone’s energy before you meet them, which may indicate a strong aura.

The Seven Layers of the Aura

Your aura is made up of seven unique layers called “planes.” 

Physical Aura Plane: This layer signifies our physical health, also known as the etheric plane.

Emotional Aura Plane: This plane is known for vividly displaying your emotional state. It shifts color based on your mood and appears subdued or clouded during emotional turmoil.

Mental Aura Plane: Concerned with logic, reasoning, and thoughts.

Astral Body Aura Plane: Focused on your spiritual well-being and capacity for love.

Etheric Aura Plane: This plane is where your psychic abilities reside. A clear etheric plane allows for connecting with like-minded individuals.

Celestial Aura Plane: Home to your dreams and intuition, this plane is also associated with enlightenment and creativity.

Causal Aura Plane: This plane integrates all the other layers to guide you.

solar plexus chakra shining in a woman's silhouette

Decoding Aura Colors:

The colors of your aura align with the seven main chakras and are interconnected with the auric layers. Understanding which colors correspond to which chakra can help interpret what your aura is conveying.

Red: Linked with the root chakra, red signifies stability, identity, career, and passion. Red can also signify someone is goal-oriented and fiery.

Orange: Orange represents emotional depth, creativity, and interpersonal connections and is associated with the sacral chakra.

Yellow: Aligned with the solar plexus chakra, yellow signifies personality, emanating a creative and optimistic disposition.

Green and Pink: Related to the heart chakra, these colors embody compassion, forgiveness, and love, portraying a gentle and affectionate nature.

Blue: Aligned with the throat chakra, blue signifies effective communication, intuition, and empathy, indicating an insightful personality.

Purple and Violet: These hues relate to the third-eye chakra, symbolizing a visionary perspective, psychic capabilities, and heightened intuition.

White: Rare and exceptional, white reflects the crown chakra, symbolizing enlightenment and deep spiritual connection.

Black: A dark aura may signify unresolved negative emotions hindering the free flow of energy through your chakras.

Tru Alchemy's Retinol Reset

Aura Cleansing

Speaking of having a dark aura and retaining negative emotions, you may need a spiritual reset that rejuvenates the soul and helps protect your energy. The biggest benefit of aura cleansing is taking time to return to yourself and feel centered. You can think of aura cleansing as part of your self-care ritual. 

Why stop there? Go all out and rejuvenate the body and soul. That's why we love our transformative Retinol Reset. The silky serum is lightweight, and easily absorbed into the skin. Applying it nightly will unveil a bright and even tone, and allow your inner glow to emanate.

One simple method for a quick aura cleanse is spending time connecting with nature. This grounding practice can anchor you in the present and clear away stagnant energy. Cleansing your aura helps restore balance.

Can You Photograph an Aura?

You can! You can visit an aura photographer to get a physical photo of your aura. These photos are taken using a special camera, not your regular smartphone. This practice has been around since the 1930s. You might find aura photographers at special events like our recent Tru Alchemy Retinol Reset launch with influencer Alyssa Lynch.

Final Thoughts

Auras are invisible energy fields with insights into personality traits, inclinations, and demeanors. Whether you opt for an in-person aura reading, having your aura photographed, or choosing to read up on auras yourself, being in the know can lead to a deeper connection with yourself and the world around you.